h1

First real post.

December 1, 2009

Hello! My name is Karianne. This is not my first time doing this, I just decided it was time to start over and get back into writing like I use to. I’m just starting college so my writing skills will improve, until then please forgive my lack of ability. Writing is something I really love. To be honest computers, texting, and lack of good high school english teachers, have made me lazy. But for me it’s always been about what I write not how I write it. As long as the story is told, grabs attention, and is readable, I find that most people really don’t care if I abbreviate a word or quickly jot down a garbled mess of thoughts. Anyway my point is I’m here to share my opinions, stories, and any other random thoughts I might want to type up, not to be the new poster girl for the english language.  Some will think this is an excuse but I don’t care. Maybe it is and maybe it’s the truth. Either way I belive it and thats why I’m writing it. Now about my blog. I LOVE anime and manga. I love the stories, the plot, the characters, relationships, music, art. Everything about it calls to me. So because I have such a vast knowledge and love for anime/manga, this will make up a majority of my posts, but it won’t be everything. I also love to read. I would die without my books. I’m sure you will hear all about the latest books I’m reading because it’s such a big part of my life and really, who doesn’t love a great book? You will also probably hear about my cats, in particular my baby bells. I have dogs too and I love them all, but Bella is just that special to me. Feel free to leave comments and share your thoughts. I’m always interested in hearing from others and seeing things from a different or new point of view.
Enjoy!

Yin and Mao. I like Mao better as a cat.

8 comments

  1. Oh a new blog!

    Perhaps this post would be better named “A modern reproof of the English Fundamentalists”. I’m jk. Looks like fun though I’m afraid you’ve stolen the mascot I stole :).


    • Lol. Sorry I didn’t mean to steal it. Yin is my favorite though. I use the same pic of her on my myspace, IM, and youtube. So I just figured it was appropriate to do the same here. =]


  2. Ummm… Exactly how many animals do you have?

    & Your writing skills are probably better the 96% of the entire internet anyway, so there ya go – YOU HAVE ALL READY WON!

    Oh and I for got to say “Hello” so before I forget… Hello Karianne! XD


    • Lol well hello =]
      Um I have two cats and one dog that are mine, but all together there are two dogs and 6 cats that live here.


  3. If you call this post written with a “lack of ability”, I pity the torture I put my readers through. Lol!

    Hey there…
    Not just being nice when I say I think your blog is going to do great! Love your writing…


    • Thank you!
      And I liked reading your blogs. I plan to continue reading =].


      • Awww… Shucks!
        Thanks!


      • ^_^



Leave a Reply

