h1

DVD and Blu-ray release’s for late December and other stuff.

December 22, 2009

 

DVD and Blu-Ray’s coming soon

As far as I know this is how it’s going down:

(Today) 22 Dec ‘09:

Ghost in the Shell S.A.C. 2nd GIG Volume 2

Spice and Wolf season 1

Mobile Suit Gundam 00 Special Edition-II – End of the World

Sacred Blacksmith Volume 01

Genshiken 2 Box Set

23 Dec ‘09:

Darker than BLACK – Ryuusei no Gemini Volume 1

Serial Experiments Lain RESTORE  Box Set

Kampfer Volume 1

The Twelve Kingdoms Box Set

Inu Yasha: The Final Act Volume 1

Black Lagoon Volume 1 & 2

Kimi no Todoke Volume 1

25 Dec ‘09:

The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi 5.571428 Volume 5

Sora no Otoshimono Volume 1

11Eyes Volume 1

29 Dec ’09:

Baccano! Box Set

Blassreiter Part 2

Theres what I know. If you see anything that isn’t right or have anything to add let me know. 

In other news:

Shiki anime has been announced.

“The newly launched website for Fuyumi Ono & Ryu Fujisaki’s horror mystery manga Shiki reveals that the series will be getting an anime TV series adaptation. Fuyumi Ono (Twelve Kingdoms, Ghost Hunt) published the first Shiki novel in 1998. Artist Ryu Fujisaki’s manga adaptation of the novel series premiered in December 2008. Shiki is a story about an ancient, isolated Japanese mountain village that becomes the target of an insidious vampire attack.”

I know I will watch because I read this manga and it was pretty good.

Evangelion: 2.0 Revisions

“Evangelion: 2.0 You Can (Not) Advance director Kazuya Tsurumaki has confirmed that the film will tentatively hit Japanese DVD next spring in a revised edition. The movie opened in Japan on June 27 and recently won first place in the animation category of the Lyon Asian Film Festival in France.  Similarly, the first Rebuild of Evangelion movie was released to Japanese DVD eight months after its theatrical premiere in a revised edition featuring upgrades and changes to 266 shots.”

Exciting.

Tekken Movie

“Warner Bros. has launched a web page announcing a March 2010 Japanese theatrical release for the American produced live action Tekken motion picture. The film from director Dwight Little and screenwriter Alan McElroy has a cast including Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa, Chiaki Kuriyama, Gary Daniels, Cung Le, and Kelly Overton. Dwight Little has directed TV episodes of series including 24, Bones, Dollhouse, Prison Break, and Millennium. McElroy’s previously filmed scripts include Wrong Turn, Rapid Fire, Ballistic: Ecks vs. Sever, The Marine, and Spawn.”

Ehhh…I never did play much of the video game. There hasn’t been any word on when this movie will make its way here, but If I come across that information I will put it up.

Again, anything else to add or change let me know. The internet is not always reliable or easy to search through.

6 comments

  1. I’m excited for Evangelion 2.0 and Darker than Black. I can’t wait for a clean version of Evangelion. It just looks so epic…

    And of course we all can’t wait for the DTB OVA. It surprises me it comes out the day before the last episode. It actually makes me nervous… Hopefully it won’t do any foreshadowing at Yin’s fate.


    • Epic indeed! I can’t wait!!
      I can’t wait for that either, but yea I was a bit surprised as well that it comes out before the last episode. I wonder why…Maybe there isn’t a reason but I can’t help wondering.


  2. Yin looked pretty sad and forlorn in the trailer. She also looked like their parting was inevitable. Especially with the fateful Uso~Da when he promises to never leave her. That makes me think bad things.


    • I agree, she looked sad.
      Like what? If you don’t mind me asking. Just curious.


  3. Oh you know,

    When she looks sad it means something bad happened, or is going to happen. In this case I’m taking it to mean is going to happen since she resolved her past problems. This could be signified as her having to leave Hei, but it also could be related to the ending we all fear is coming. My hope is that Hei will save her from whatever this horrid ending is. I’d sacrifice Shion for that any day.


    • Hmm…Yea those were pretty much my thoughts as well so I don’t have much to add…I think if thats what it comes down to then Hei will save her.



Leave a Reply

