h1

10 years of awesomeness.

December 31, 2009

10 years? Wow lol.

Heres some of my memorable anime’s from this decade.

I’m not going to rate them I’m just going to put them down as whatever comes to mind.

 Tokyo Mew Mew (2002-2003)-Aside from sailor moon, probably one of my favorite magical girl series.

Hellsing (2001-2002) -I’m sure you all can guess why I like this one. Vampires, Nazis, werewolves…what more do you need?

Kanamemo (2009)-FUNNY.

Fruits Basket(2001)- I LOVE this show, and the manga. Don’t ask me why I just do. The ending was sad though.

Eureka Seven (2005, 2006)-It had a good story and some pretty good voice actors.

 .hack//SIGN (2002)-A bit slow going but I love .hack and the music was really great.

Samurai Champloo (2004-2005) -If you didn’t like this show to at least some extent there is something VERY wrong.

Rec (2006)-a really adorable love story.

Canaan (2009)-I thought it lacked in the story department but was really quite good in other aspects.

Soul Eater (2008- 2009)- I wanna go to their school.

D.Gray-man (2006 – 2009)-Love the manga, the anime is really great as well. Even having read it I wasn’t bored watching it.

Chobits (2002)-Chii is so adorable

Claymore (2007)- Well if the name isn’t enough, check out the show and all its bloody glory.

Strawberry Marshmallow (2005) -So freaking adorable!

Baccano! (2007)-This show had really great characters.

Fullmetal Alchemist (2003-2004)-Oh man don’t even get me started on this one. I could talk for hours about how awesome I think it is.

Chi’s Sweet Home (2008-2009)- Awwwwwwwwwwww kitties!

Full Metal Panic! (2002)-Must I explain?

Phantom Requiem for the Phantom(2009)-Ein and Zwei’s battle at the end…

Tsubasa: Reservoir Chronicle(2005-2006)- I have always been a fan of CLAMP.

Code Geass (2006-2008)- Had one of my favorite endings.

Toradora(2009)- I just liked it =].

Darker than Black: Kuro no Keiyakusha and Ryūsei no Gemini(2007 -2009)- One of my favorite shows and favorite character, Yin.  

Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex and 2nd GIG (2002-2005) -“Seriously, if you don’t like this you must be… yaoi fan girl.” LOL

Shugo Chara (2007-2009) I dunno. I’ve said it before, I don’t know why I like it.

Black Cat (2005-2006)- Sad that Saya died. But overall cool show. My favorite thing is that from the start Train was badass. In some shows watching the main character go through training and all that can be good but I just love it when they can come out and be like BAM. No messing around you know? then you can focus on the other aspects of the show instead of wondering if the character can handle it.

Bakemonogatari(2009)-Some seriously intriguing stuff in this one.

Devil May Cry(2007)- Demon’s and an epic sword. Fun game too.

Gunslinger Girl I and II(2003-2008) It kept me interested, and I liked each girls different personality and the relationships between them and their handlers.

Elfen Lied (2004)-Hmm how do I explain this one…It had some really brutal scenes and even though it kinda had that “let’s point fingers at who’s the greater evil” kind of feel, it kept my attention and overall I liked it.

Seitokai no Ichizon(2009)- I laughed every episode.  

Lucky star(2007)- Not really much story but I found that doesn’t always matter. Lucky Star is just one of those animes you watch just because you can, and for the multiple moments of randoness and moe.

Gakuen Alice(2004-2005)- I just thought it was really cute.

Spice and Wolf and Spice and Wolf II (2008-2009)- Another one of my favorites. I just loved it that much.

 

Bleach(2004-2009)- I love all the different levels of characters in this show and even the filler episodes have been pretty good.

Speed Grapher(2005)- haha the bad guys sorta win.

Glass Fleet (2006)- What I liked about this wasn’t the story itself but just the…creativeness. The clothes especially were interesting and the fact that it was set in space but seemed like it could have easily taken place on earth in like the 15th century.

And Last but not least we have Inuyasha and Inuyasha: Final Act. I was a HUGE fan of this when I was younger and still kinda am. Unfortunately my complaint is the same as everyone else. Just too long. I have indeed watched all the anime though. I made my way through it and I own all the movies and have read a little of the Manga, but what is it like 56 volumes? no. I just couldn’t do it. But I praise Inuyasha for making it this far and lasting this long and still having fans. The Manga itself took over a decade(1996) and the anime has been going for a decade(2000) now as well and is still going. Congratulations.

As for Music some of my favorite Openings and Endings are:

Bleach-Openings 3,4,5,and 6. yes I know thats a lot for one show but I love those.

Elfen Lied-“Lilium” It’s one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard.

Spice and wolf- “Tabi no Tochuu” and “Ringo Hiyori” Pretty and Adorable.

Phantom Requiem for the Phantom-“Karma” Also very beautiful.

Claymore- “Raison D’être” It’s by a great band called Nightmare.

Black Cat-“Daia no Hana” and Saya’s song “Konoyo no Uta”

Inuyasha-“Fukai Mori” I always liked the endings better than the openings for some reason. I think this was my favorite of them all though.

Darker Than Black-“Tsukiakari no Michishirube”,  “Howling” , and “Tsukiakari” which is prolly one of my favorite ending songs ever. There wasn’t an opening or ending I didn’t like for this series in fact, I LOVED them all.

Ghost in the Shell – “Inner Universe” and “Rise” Yoko Kanno, enough said lol.

Well there ya go. I suppose this post was really more for my benefit, I had fun remembering all that I’ve seen and even watched a few of my favorite episodes from the past few years. Just want people to remember this is all my opinion, but if you have something to add or disagree, don’t be shy about it 🙂

Alright well it’s not 2010 here yet but it is in other parts of the world so Happy New Year!

Thanks to everyone who reads my lame blog ^^

17 comments

  1. Yoko Kanno rocks!

    That’s a lot of anime. I guess it’s kind of sad I’ve seen most of those and there was so very much.

    Fun list though 🙂 and no you needn’t explain Full Metal Panic. Fumoffu is still one of my all time favorites (Tessa FTW).


    • Glad you agree =].
      It’s not sad at all. This list ist even 1/4 of every anime I’ve seen the last 10 years. I’ve been at this since I was like 7 lol. It’s always been a part of my life.


  2. Oh and Happy New Years :)!


  3. I almost forget most of those anime ^^;;


    • Really? I know there are some I’ve forgot too, but for the most part I remember anything I thought was good and then some :P.


  4. Agree with a LOT from your list.

    But hmm… Never watched Clannad or Kannagi? :p
    Sengoku Basara or Capeta?
    Get Backers?

    Just wondering… Xp


  5. OH wait.. One of my all time favorites. Gungrave… 🙂


    • Yes I have seen all those. Gungrave is great! I should add that…I was just going by whatever came to mind though and I didn’t want it to be too long 😛


  6. I loved most of the shows that you listed on here 😀 I still didnt watch Eureka Seven, Samurai Champloo, Spice and Wolf and I dropped Phantom. Would you strongly recommend them? hmm maybe I’ll consider watching them :3


    • Yes. At the very least I strongly recommend Spice and Wolf.


    • Lol. I never thought the day would come where I find someone who didn’t take a liking to Phantom too.

      Wait.. you dropped it because you didn’t like it right? -.-“


  7. Wow, there’s actually quite a lot on that list that I haven’t seen. Samurai Shamploo, Requiem for Phantom, Ghost in the Shell (my otaku friend’s constantly explode in outrage when I tell them I haven’t seen a single Ghost in the Shell ^^).

    I guess it’s probably because I’ve only been actively watching anime for 2 or so years but man there’s so much to watch 🙂 Gonna take my time and enjoy them ^^


    • Thats surprising…not even one episode? It’s really a pretty amazing piece of work. Hard to think you haven’t even seen one episode. How about the manga? or the movies? the music? if you haven’t heard any of the music at least I’m going to have to post some 😛
      What DO you watch? I always enjoy watching anime^^


      • Lol. Now that was a pretty good outburst!


      • Yeah I haven’t seen ANY of it ^^ I plan to of course – but I don’t intend to rush into it 😛 I usually follow the current anime season’s shows plus one or two older shows on the side, and I’ll assuredly get to Ghost in the Shell at some point.


      • Well thats good^^


  8. Hmm… On your list of anime there I have only seen 15 of them.

    I have not gotten around to seeing ghost in the shell… But! I have listened to the music and it is awesome!



Leave a Reply

