h1

So Ra No Wo To 1, Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu 1, Dance in the Vampire Bund 1, and Omamori Himari 1.

January 9, 2010

I realize I am a bit late on this but oh well. Sometimes life just gets in the way 😛

So Ra No Wo To episode 1:

Watching the first episode I was impressed. Although I am more a piano and violin person the trumpet music was nice. It was pretty, no beautiful, to watch and it made me feel happy. I dunno why, it just seemed like a nice simple episode and I look forward to the next one. This one gets a YAY.

Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu episode 1:

It was ok…I laughed a bit and it was interesting enough. Hard to always tell a show from the first episode though but I’ll keep watching.

Dance in the Vampire Bund episode 1:

I love how everyone just stood around and let the crazy vampire kill her lol. Anyway…I dunno how well I liked this one. It’s starts off as people talking about vampires on a tv show. I didn’t get to see much of the characters that were actually important you know what I mean? I didn’t get any feel for what they were going to be like. All I got was that there are vampires in this show. And I could have told you that before I watched it. Of course I’ll keep watching. I almost never give up after a first episode. This one was just ok. I was almost bored…but I think the could change. We’ll see.

Omamori Himari episode 1:

Well…I thought it was kinda cute and it made me laugh. Plus it didn’t waste any time giving me answers I could live with for now. I know why the cat is there and I know what she’s trying to do. And I felt like I got a good idea of the characters…BUT I could swear to you I’ve seen this show a billion times before. How many times are they going to make anime’s like this? It was not very original.

I have yet to watch Durarara!! subbed yet so when I do I’ll post it too =].

But I did watch the RAW and even not understanding it, I liked it!

Anybody else watch these? What did you guys think?

^^

11 comments

  1. “How many times are they going to make anime’s like this?”

    They’ll keep making them while they’re cheap to make, they can still sell the DVD’s, and the advertisers will pay to put their commercials in the middle of the episode. It’s all about profit, very few studios still live with the ideal of telling a good story. That is except for Gainax, and look where that got them: they’ve been on the verge of bankruptcy for 14 years. Even they’re not perfect though, they did make “He is my Master” and other such dribble. I can hardly blame them though, this is one of the few shows that had a following from its other median before it was created here. Just kidding lots of them are from other medians.


  2. I’m seeing a lot of people say Omamori Himari is stale/boring/offensive. Guess I’m skipping out on that one…

    To me, since I haven’t watched it, it seems that vampire bund started off interestingly enough. unconventionalness can go a long way. Still, I won’t make a judgment until I’ve watched it.

    Baka to Test was really good though, and Sora no Oto was good enough with its music and visuals to reel me in for episode 2.


    • Yea Baka to test wasn’t bad. The system they have at the school is interesting and I loved So Ra No Wo To, it just needs to develop a bit more and added with the music and the overall prettiness I think it could be great. I think the next episode of Vampire Bund should be better. We’ll see. I would like to hear what you think of it when you watch it though =].


  3. I haven’t watched any of these yet :/
    After seeing a few reviews So Ra No Wo To looks interesting while Vampire Bund looks boring.

    I tried Ladies vs Butles and Chu-Bra and both don’t attracted me 😦

    It’s kind of hard to find nice shows apparently #sig


  4. Yea I watched Chu-Bra and wasn’t all that impressed either but after reading a review from someone else I decided that I will keep watching a little longer.
    Vampire Bund…I think it has potential. Just the first episode kinda sucked in my opinion. Like I said, I didn’t get anything from it. It didn’t tell me much about what was to come and what the characters are like.


  5. I wonder why loli always appear ^^;;
    hope those anime not dissapoint me like endless eight


  6. Vampire Bund started really interesting to me. It kept me glued when it started out as a simple talk show of sorts and suddenly build up to an intense plot. Still, the Vampire Chameleon Lizard had me like… Huh???


    • Yea see that’s like the opposite for me. I was expecting something better, like the start of the manga but I felt the whole tv show thing just didn’t work that well but I have faith that it will get better. I actually really like the story so I’m looking forward to it.


  7. ive seen “sora no woto” and i like it. im hearing a lot that “baka no test” is kinda funny, so i think ill check that one out too ^^

    ive been slow in checking out this seasons animes but so far only “Durarara” has the standout factor to me.


    • Yea Durarara!! was good.
      I think it’s good to take it slow. It’s not like the episodes are going anywhere so if you don’t watch it right on the day it comes out, it’s ok.



Leave a Reply

