h1

Hanamaru Youchien 1, So Ra No Wo To 2, Druarara!! 1

January 13, 2010

It’s raining pretty hard outside today. I love the sound of rain. It’s very pretty. It also makes me sad that I don’t live outside of town anymore. The air is different and the sound of rain is dulled by all the sounds of cars and stuff. I liked living out in the country with the river and the woods behind my house, and the big loop we lived on the I could walk every day and the air smelled much cleaner and everything just looked better, less busy.

Anyway…

Hanamaru Youchie 1

 It’s so adorable^^. It was funny too. I know I’m going to like this one.

So Ra No Wo To 2

Either my computer or the internet is being a pain in the ass so no more pictures. Sorry.

But I will tell you about the episode. Again I point out it was pretty to watch. But the episode itself was mostly just introductions and stuff. No real plot has been shown. There were a few signs of things that could be important later but we’ll see. They introduced themselves, showed around the base, and then went one a ghost hunt in what looks like an old school building. I think that was the most interesting part of the episode. It turns out the ghost was the owl who stole the bell in the first episode. I guess I’m hoping something will develop soon.

Durarara!! 1

So I know that I’m like really late talking about this but oh well. I reeeeeeeeeeeeally liked this one. They did a really good job starting this of at a good pace and it was interesting. The main character was introduced, we were told about him then about the history between him and his friend then they wasted no time talking about gangs, introducing  friends they met as they were walking, and even had a kidnapping happen and saw the urban legend all in one episode. It’s like the opposite of  Vampire Bund. I thought I got a good feel for everything about this anime all in one episode and it was just enough to keep me happy but wanting to know what happens next. Am I making sense? Well anyway it was good.

=]

I also watched Chu-Bra!! and Seikon no Qwaser. Chu-Bra!! was just like wtf…and Seikon no Qwaser has potential to be good but it’s not. It had those moments where I was really into it and then BAM it turns into something stupid like he grabs some chicks breast. *sigh*The whole Qwaser thing sounds kinda cool but it really pisses me off that they turned it into  something stupid. I dunno…I can understand the religious point but still. It’s just unnerving you know?

Anyway I was going to say that if anyone wants to read something better on these then go read Dustin’s blog-Yin no Piano. It was really entertaining to read his take on the second episode of So Ra No Wo To.

8 comments

  1. Anyway I was going to say that if anyone wants to read something better on these then go read Dustin’s blog-Yin no Piano. It was really entertaining to read his take on the second episode of So Ra No Wo To.

    Ahh thanks. I think besides Vampire Bund these three are definitely going to be my favorite this season (not including Qwaser). I too was turned off by the rampant fan service and Soma aspect. It was just kind of unnecessary (not to mention they didn’t even try to write it off as not taking themselves seriously). Ahh well, hopefully the other shows will make up for it.


    • ^^
      I agree about Qwaser. It was most definitely unnecessary.
      I’m still trying to decide on Vampire Bund but I can tell you I liked the seconded episode a lot better than the first. Things are looking up 😀
      Other than that I think these three are my favorites this season too.


    • Scratch that! Baka to Test has just easily earned a place in my top three. I’m pretty sure it’s awesome, though it’s hard to say which of these three it will replace.


  2. Damn i’m getting late with my watch list :/
    Anyway, i tried “So Ra No Wo To” again but i got deeply bored and couldn’t finish the episode.
    Usually i don’t mind slow moving anime but i just don’t get hooked up by this one.
    Vampire Bund sound very epic to me and i hope it’ll be awesome !!
    For Chu-bra i don’t like the character design so i dropped it.
    Durarara is the next one i’ll watch, i’ve read a lot of good echo about it.


    • You’ll have to tell me what you think of Durarara and Vampire Bund. I’m interested to hear what you think of them =].


      • I’m happy you consider my opinion so much ^^
        I watched vampire bund (Durarara is scheduled … i’m late lol) and i loved it.
        I think this show got a lot of potential, i enjoyed Mina and the way she talked during the tv show.
        Her speech at the end was thrilling and i deeply want to know what’s going to happen !


  3. it was raining here a couple days ago too, prolly same time when you made this post lol your right about sora no woto ep2 i like the animation and art but the story is very slow atm.

    durarara! was just plain awesome 😀 chu-bra made my head hurt, could not watch it all XD and im waiting for the uncensored ver of Seikon no Qwaser :3 i heard it comes out in about 2 weeks?


  4. Yeah I really like listening to the rain too, and now that you mentioned it Soranowoto 02 had really great rain-sounds in the background all the way through. It’s amazing how much ambiance and mood a realistic sound backdrop can create.



Leave a Reply

